About me…

My name is Matthias I am 25 years old. Originally I’m from Germany. I grew up in small town in central Germany. I always enjoyed sports. Playing it myself as well as watching it.

This led me to my interest in studying sports management. For that I went to Munich. I think Munich was – and is – an excellent choice when it comes to this field of study. Especially because Munich has many sports clubs – including one of the most famous soccer clubs worldwide – Bayern Munich. Among well-known sports clubs, there are also lots of multi-national companies located in and around Munich. Many of these companies are involved in at least some kind of sports business, from marketing and sponsoring to being shareholders of sports clubs – like Allianz SE or AUDI. All those things make Munich a possibly ideal location to start a career in my field of study.

The reasons for the University I go to are – amongst others – the following:

  • Small classes for a more personal teaching/ learning experience.
  • Lecturers from well-known global brands like Adidas.
  • An included semester abroad. à AUSTRALIA!
  • Possibly good job prospects as the sports industry is getting more and more professionalized.

In January 2015 I moved to Gold Coast, Australia for my semester abroad…

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar